top of page

Local Organizing Committee

The local organizing committee includes people from University of Winnipeg, University of Manitoba, Assiniboine Park Zoo,
Fisheries and Oceans Canada, and the Canadian Wildlife Service.

Local leads: Bruce Ford (CBA), Jim Hare (CSEE), John Markham (CBA), Sara Good (CSEE), Susan Lingle (CSEE)

Other LOC members: Alberto Civetta, Aleeza Gerstein, Anne Worley, Anouska Agarwal, Az Klymiuk, C-Jae Breiter, Cassandra Debets, Colin Garroway, Craig Willis, Darren Gillis, Delezia Singh, Emily Runnells, Jacalyn Grey, Janelle Laing, Justine Hudson, Katrina Wilcox, Kevin Fraser, Laura Burns, Lynnae Martin, Megan Miller, Misbah Khaliq, Mikala Epp, Miya Warrington, Paulson Des Brisay, Pranav Sadana, Shayla Jackson, Stephen Petersen

Executive members: Jeannette Whitton, President, CSEE; Mihai Costea, President, CBA, Julia Baum, V.P., CSEE

Check Back for Regular Updates

Important Dates

Appel de propositions de symposiums et d’ateliers

15 novembre au 15 janvier

Inscription anticipée

16 février au 10 avril


11 au 14 juin 2023

Veuillez nous envoyer un courriel si vous souhaitez recevoir des mises à jour.

Call for Proposals for Symposia and Workshops

November 15 - January 15

Early Registration

February 16 - April 10


June 11-14 2023

Join the mailing list for more updates

by emailing

Canadian Society for Ecology and Evolution AND Canadian Botanical Association

bottom of page